Forget chocolate, the way to my heart is beer!

In honor of the upcoming holiday, Dianna Stampfler of Promote Michigan put together a great list of Valentine’s Day-appropriate beers, every one of them brewed in Michigan.

Tasty personal favorites like Vanilla Java Porter from Detroit’s Atwater BC and Cocoa Loco Triple Chocolate Stout from Battle Creek’s Arcadia Ales are easy picks, but I love the curve-balls she throws in there, like the ambrosial Two Hearted from Bell’s in K-zoo.

One beer that won’t be available at your local store but that I’m sure will be worth trying (and that perfectly fits this theme) is Chocolate Rose Bud Stout from the Corner Brewery in Ypsi. This tempting brew will be on offer at their Valentine Masquerade Ball this Friday. In another life, in which I lived in or close to Ann Arbor and I didn’t have a sweet little baby, I’d so be there, probably with bells on. As it is, I’m happy to live in Michigan, surrounded by so many swoon-worthy craft beers.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://michiganmugsandmeals.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/forget-chocolate-the-way-to-my-heart-is-beer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ll be at the masquerade ball and I’m sure I’ll post pictures!!

    I don’t care for chocolate but I love some chocolate stout beers!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

